Ginger and black cat walking along a wall, towards the camera, on Twyning Road in Stirchley

Cats spotted when campaigning around Twyning and Ripple Road in Stirchley

Yesterday, I found myself knocking on doors in Stirchley after work in and around the streets of Twyning Road and Ripple Road.

Our team of Bournville Labour party volunteers had a good evening. We had many positive conversations with residents and persuaded a good few people to display ‘Vote Labour’ posters in their window. And from a personal perspective, I enjoyed meeting some new Labour party members. You can see a photo I took of the team on Twitter and our Facebook page.

But more importantly, what kind of reception did I get from the cats of Stirchley? I’m pleased to say I was given a mostly warm welcome from the cats I spotted while knocking on doors. Let’s meet the non-voters.

Ginger and black cat walking along a wall, towards the camera, on Twyning Road in Stirchley

Inquisitive ginger and black cat spotted on Twyning Road in Stirchley

Shy white cat spotted from afar on Norton Terrace in Stirchley

Shy white cat with ginger splodges spotted from afar on Norton Terrace in Stirchley

Black cat looking nonplussed about the sudden arrival of a team of Labour Party volunteers on Twyning Road

Black cat looking nonplussed about the sudden arrival of a team of Labour Party volunteers on Twyning Road

One thought on “Cats spotted when campaigning around Twyning and Ripple Road in Stirchley

Leave a comment